USEFUL CONTACT NUMBERS -- KEEP THEM HANDY!   

Secretary DMSA    Charlotte Cowe    charlotte@dmains.co.uk    336 2494  

 
Almond Ward is represented by four local councillors: 

Cncllr.Graham Hutchison    email:  graham.hutchison@edinburgh.gov.uk 529 4354

Cncllr. Kevin Lang                      email:  kevin.lang@edinburgh.gov.uk               529 4389    

Cncllr.  Norman Work              email: norman.work@edinburgh.gov.uk                         529 3272. 

Cncllr. Louise Young email:  louise.young@edinburgh.gov.uk 529 4572


Westminster MP:

Christine Jardine MP               email: christine.jardine.mp@parliament.uk                    0207 219 1701


Holyrood MSP:

Alex Cole-Hamilton, MSP       email: alex.cole-hamilton.msp@parliament.scot             348 5821


                                                                    Locality Manager

Peter Strong                         
email: peter.strong@edinburgh.gov.uk                           469 5198


Police
 

Community Police Contact     email: edinburghalmondcpt@scotland.pnn.police.uk
                     

Corstorphine Police Station                                                                                           334 4900

Lothian & Borders Police                                                                                               101  


Others

Clarence                                                                                                                      0800 23 23 23

Rapid Response                                                                                                       0808 100 33 66

Environmental Wardens                                                                                                469 5245

Environmental Health (noise/disturbance)                                                                     529 3030

Environmental Health out of hours contact 24 hour)                                                      200 2000

Water    Scottish Water (24 Hours)                                                                                0845 600 8855

Dog Wardens                                                                                                                 529 3030 

 

                                                                           

                                                                          Local Organisations

Blackhall Horticultural Society:  

                                                     Secretary Mr. John Maclennan                                  539 654
                                                     email: Johnthegardener@aol.com
 
                                                    Friends of Davidson's Mains Park

              Chairperson Mr. Dan Smith:  emaildan.smith29@btinternet.com     
 

 







Davidson's Mains & Silverknowes Association
Chairperson  Rod Alexander  336 3856  rodalexander@blueyonder.co.uk     Secretary  Charlotte Cowe  336 2494   charlotte@dmains.co.uk

Community Web Kit provided free by BT